Reckless Records New Releases 7/16/2013

YO! There’s a million new releases this week and we don’t know about you, but we’re gearing up for Pitchfork Fest this weekend! Will we see you there? In the meantime, drop by any of our FOUR locations and take a look around. New albums this week from Philip Anselmo (who’s also doing a meet & greet at our Wicker Park store on 8/4), David Lynch, Pet Shop Boys, Mayer Hawthorne, New Canyons and Soft Metals are released alongside new singles from Atoms for Peace, Quantic & Alice Russell and Eric Clapton, plus we’ve got new stuff from Cairo Gang, Crowbar’s Broken Glass and Numero Group’s Eccentric Soul: Bandit Label compilation both on vinyl for the first time, an Orwells 10″, a new 7″ from the xx and tons more! We will see you soon!

Ace Hood – “Trials & Tribulations” CD (Republic)
Philip H. Anselmo – “Walk Through Exits Only” CD/LP (Housecore)
Antwon – “Dying in the Pussy b/w Life is What You Make It” 7″ (Suicide Squeeze)
Atoms for Peace – “Before Your Very Eyes b/w Magic Beanz” 12″ (XL)
Maria Bamford – “Ask Me About My New God” CD w/ DVD (Comedy Central)
Bird Nest Roys – “Me Want Me Get Me Need Me Have Me Love” CD (Flying Nun)
Bitchin’ Bajas – “Bitchitronics” 12″/cassette (Drag City)
Boy Sets Fire – “While A Nation Sleeps . . .” LP (Bridge 9)
Cairo Gang – “Tiny Rebels” LP (Empty Cellar)
Carcass – “Necroticism: Descanting the Insalubrious” LP – official reissue, import, “surgical-smock” green vinyl (Earache)
Chinese Burns – “Not My Girl” 7″ (Swashbuckling Hobo)
Eric Clapton – “Every Little Thing” 12″ (Bushbranch)
Gaspar Claus – “Jo Ha Kyu” CD/LP (Important)
The Clean – “Vehicle” CD (Flying Nun)
Cold Showers – “Fire b/w Crowds” 7″ (Dais)
Crowbar – “Broken Glass” LP – first time on vinyl for this sludge classic (Emetic)
Cruel Summer – “S/T” 12″ (Mt. St. Mtn.)
Cured Pink – “S/T” 7″ (Black Petal)
Destruction Unit – “Two Strong Hits” 7″ (Suicide Squeeze)
Earth Dies Burning – “Songs from the Valley of the Bored Teenager (1981-1984)” CD/LP (Captured Tracks)
Eastlink – “Wild Dog b/w Blood Money” 7″ (Aarght)
Jorge Elbrecht featuring Ariel Pink – “Hang On to Life b/w No Real Friend” 7″ (Mexican Summer)
Envy – “Invariable Will, Recurring Ebbs & Flows” 14xLP (Temporary Residence Ltd)
Ashley Eriksson – “Colours” CD/LP (K)
Express Rising – “S/T” CD/LP – reissue (Numero Group)
Gauntlet Hair – “Stills” CD/LP (Dead Oceans)
Gold Panda – “Half of Where You Life” 2xLP (Ghostly International)
Curtis Harrington – “Nice Guys Don’t Work in Hollywood” DVD (Drag City)
Mayer Hawthorne – “Where Does This Door Go?” 2xCD (Republic)
Helvetia & Built to Spill – “Spooky Action at the Sufferbus” 7″ – flexi (Joyful Noise)
Honey LTD. – “Complete LHI Recordings” CD/LP (Light in the Attic)
Houndstooth – “Ride Out the Dark” CD/LP (No Quarter)
Ich Bin Ein Esel – “Holy Grail” 7″ (Swashbuckling Hobo)
Andy Kaufman – “Andy & His Grandmother” CD/LP (Drag City)
Tommy Keene – “Strange Alliance” LP – reissue (12XU)
La Luz – “Brainwash” 7″ (Suicide Squeeze)
La Machine – “Phases & Repetition” CD/LP (Castle Face)
David Lynch – “The Big Dream” CD or 2xLP w/ 7″ (Sacred Bones)
Manateees – “Destruktor” 7″ (Tic Tac Totally)
Cliff Martinez – “Only God Forgives” CD/2xLP (Milan)
Mickey & the Soul Generation – “Iron Leg” 3xLP (Numero Group)
Giorgio Moroder & Joe Esposito – “Solitary Men” CD – deluxe reissue (Repertoire)
New Canyons – “Everyone is Dark” CD/LP (BLVD)
Tig Notaro – “Live” 2xCD/picture-disc LP (Secretly Canadian)
The Orwells – “Other Voices” 10″ (East End)
Else Marie Pade & Jacob Kirkegaard – “Suaevinger” LP – limited to 500 (Important)
Part Time – “PDA” LP (Mexican Summer)
Paula – “Relaxed Fit” LP (Drag City)
Pet Shop Boys – “Electric” CD/2xLP (X2)
Points Gray – “Offshore” LP – limited to 500 (Pro-Am)
Quantic & Alice Russell – “I’d Cry” teardrop-shaped 12″ (Tru Thoughts)
Robert Randolph & the Family Band – “Lickety Split” CD
Bob Saget – “That’s What I’m Talking About” CD (New Wave Dynamics)
Chris Schlarb – “Psychic Temple II” CD/LP (Asthmatic Kitty)
Sarah Siskind – “Covered” CD/LP (Jagjaguwar)
Sleeping Bag – “Women of Your Life” CD/LP – white vinyl (Joyful Noise)
Soft Metals – “Lenses” CD/LP (Captured Tracks)
3 Inches of Blood – “Battlecry Under a Winter Sun” LP (War on Music)
Tony Touch – “The Piece Maker 3: Return of the 50 MC’s” CD (Touch)
Trouble – “Distortion Field” CD (FRW Music)
White Fence – “S/T” LP (Drag City)
Will Over Matter – “Phenomenal Highways” LP (White Denim)
The xx – “Fiction b/w Together” 7″ (Young Turks/XL)
Yamantaka // Sonic Titan – “YT//ST” CD/LP (Suicide Squeeze)
V/A – “Eccentric Soul: the Bandit Label” 3xLP (Numero Group)
V/A – “Summer of Fuzz Vol. 2” cassette (Fuzz City)

Arcade Fire – “Funeral” LP (Merge)
Cryptopsy – “None So Vile” LP – red vinyl (War on Music)
Davila 666 – “12-inch EP” 12″ – back in print (Rob’s House)
Nachtmystium – “Instinct: Decay” LP – reissue, blue vinyl
Queens of the Stone Age – “Like Clockwork” 2xLP – super-limited deluxe, 180g & heavyweight sleeve (Matador)
Slint – “Spiderland” LP (Touch & Go)
Witchcraft – “It’s Not Because of You” 7″ (Nuclear Blast)