Reckless Records New Releases 6/4/2013

QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE. With that out of the way, we can verify that there’s a bunch of other great releases out this week including (but not limited to) new albums from Eleanor Friedberger, Camera Obscura, Druglords of the Avenues, Rogue Wave & Megadeth! We also got vinyl for the latest OMD, a Rise Against LP reissue, a Killing Joke singles collection & vinyl for the Shannon & the Clams album that came out last week! Plus more great stuff like new Trouble In Mind singles, the Dilla-produced Yancey Boys album & the regular version of Sigur Ros’ Hvarf/Heim! See you soon!

Camera Obscura – Desire Lines (CD) (4AD – vinyl bumped until 6/18)
City & Colour – The Hurry & the Harm (CD)
Deep Purple – Copenhagen 1972 (2xCD)
Del the Funky Homosapien – No Need for Alarm (2xLP – reissue)
Demon Lung – Hundredth Name (CD)
Druglords of the Avenues – New Drugs (CD/LP) (Red Scare)
Ben Folds Five – Live (CD)
Eleanor Friedberger – Personal Record (CD/LP) (Merge)
Future Bible Heroes – Partygoing (CD)
Future Bible Heroes – Memories of Love, Eternal Youth & Partygoing (4xCD or 3xLP) (Merge)
Goat – Dreambuilding (7″) (Sub Pop)
Houndmouth – From the Hills Below the City (CD/LP) (Rough Trade)
Illa J – Yancey Boys (2xLP – green vinyl, produced by J DILLA) (Delicious Vinyl)
Illa J/J Dilla – Yancey Boys INSTRUMENTALS (2xLP)
Killing Joke – Singles Collection 1979-2012 (2xCD or 3xCD)
Albert King – Roadhouse Blues (CD)
Kirlian Camera – Black Summer Choirs (CD – new album!) (Out of Line)
Kool G Rap & DJ Polo – Street Stories: the Best of Kool G Rap & DJ Polo (CD/2xLP)
Megadeth – Super Collider (CD/LP)
Mirrorism – Night Flight b/w Exit the Loop (7″) (Trouble In Mind)
Naam – Vow (CD/LP) (Tee Pee)
The Olms – S/T (CD/LP)
OMD – English Electric (LP)
Portugal the Man – Evil Friends (CD/LP)
Proto Idiot – You’re Wrong b/w You Can’t Hide (7″) (Trouble In Mind)
PVT – Vertigo (12″) (Felte – with four remixes)
Queens of the Stone Age – Like Clockwork (This will be available as a CD, a regular 2xLP, a limited, “heavy” version with 180g vinyl & heavy sleeves & another limited version with a different cover . . . WHOA!) (Matador)
Rise Against – Revolutions Per Minute (LP – reissue, white vinyl, AKA “RPM10″)
Rockfire Funk Express – People Save the World b/w Rockfire Funk Express (7″) (Third Man)
Rogue Wave – Nightingale Floors (CD)
Shannon & the Clams – Dreams in the Rat House (LP) (Hardly Art)
Shuko – The Awakening (10″) (Jakarta)
Sigur Ros – Hvarf/Heim (2xLP) (XL)
Underwater Heads – Tangmania EP (7”) (Third Man)
Verma – Coltan (LP) (Trouble In Mind)
Frank Zappa – A Token of His Extreme (DVD)
V/A – Ghost Brothers of Darkland Country (CD or CD/DVD . . . by John Mellencamp, Stephen King & T Bone Burnett)
V/A – Mississippi Bluesmen (3xCD)