Reckless Records 3/15/11 New Releases

Sorry for the late post this week folks. The weather has finally broken a little bit and we’re getting excited for Spring. Also, the Patton Oswalt reading & book signing is on Friday and we couldn’t be more excited. We’re all really big fans so this is big for us and our customers. 2011 has already been a good year for new releases & they keep coming in. Finally, our Record Store Day orders are pretty much done so we’ll have a list posted of what we expect to have really soon. Check & our Facebook page and we should have this posted in 10 days or so. We have some great in-stores planned for the day & some other goodies.

Afghan Whigs – Gentlemen (LP reissue)
Astrobrite – Crush (LP reissue, debut release for Chicago’s BLVD Records)
Ed Askew – Imperfection (LP)
Babies – s/t (LP)
Davila 666 – Tan Bajo (LP finally here)
Der Plan – Geri Reig (LP reissue. Minimalist 80’s German synth punk!!)
Der Plan – Normalette Surprise (LP reissue. 2nd album)
Dirty Beaches – Badlands (LP)
Dodos – No Color (CD/LP)
Dying Fetus – Grotesque Impalement (LP reissue)
Dying Fetus – Purification Through Violence (LP reissue)
Electric Wizard – Black Masses (LP back in stock!)
Eleventh Dream Day – Riot Now (CD/LP)
Eternal Tapestry – Beyond the 4th Door (CD/LP)
Fell Voices – Untitled LP
Lupe Fiasco – Lasers (LP)
Ghost – Opus Eponymous (LP back in stock!)
Hype Williams – One Nation (LP, limited edition)
Immortal – Battles in the North (LP reissue, limited!!)
Immortal – Damned in Black (LP reissue, limited!!)
Immortal – At the Heart of Winter (LP reissue, limited!!)
Jacuzzi Boys – Live at Third Man (LP)
Jeff the Brotherhood – Live at Third Man (LP)
Jesus Lizard – 7″ reissues (we got some of these limited reissues of the singles from the mighty Chicago via Austin band.
these are extra copies that came in the Record Store Day single pack that have been broken up to be sold
separately. Supposedly there are less than 100 each of these left!)
J. Mascis – Several Shades of Why (CD/LP new acoustic record from one of our favorite artists ever!)
Dan Melchior – Assemblage Blues (LP)
Mi Ami – Dolphins (LP)
Northless – Clandestine Abuse (LP)
Ondskapt – Arisen from the Ashes (LP)
Penny & the Quarters – You and Me (7″ on Numero Group)
Rise Against – Endgame (CD/LP)
Screeching Weasel – First World Manifesto (CD/LP)
Smoking Popes – This is Only a Test (CD)
Tiger Bones – Go Over Here (LP)
Trap Them – Darker Handcraft
Weedeater – Jason…the Dragon (CD)
V/A – Under the Covers (LP, NERVES tribute)

We should have the new album from BELONG on Kranky on Friday hopefully along with some new releases on Drag City. James Blake CDs will finally be here next week!!!